Tartan Pines Owners Association Minutes of an Annual Meeting November 5, 2018 6:00pm

An Annual Meeting of the Tartan Pines Owners Association was held on November 5, 2018 at 6:00pm at Enterprise City Hall. Present at the meeting were: Jim Arrington (President); Anne Davis (Vice President); Kathleen Ferrell (Treasurer/Secretary); Harry Crook, Jack Anderson; Jim Reese and Johnny Vaughan. Numerous members were also present.

The meeting was called to order at 6:10pm by President Arrington who also led the Association in prayer. Members were still registering to vote and establish a quorum, therefore President Arrington asked Kathleen to give the financial report. To date, income collected for 2018 is \$105,520 and expenses are \$43,749. \$22,880 was also transferred to the money market account. Cash balances are \$23,359 in the operating account and \$99,282. Copies of the financial reports were available to all members. There were no questions regarding the financial report.

President Arrington stated that the 2019 budget was mailed with the due's statements and notices for the Annual Meeting. Copies of the budget were also available at the meeting. President Arrington stated explained that the Board approves the budget and then it is presented to the members. If the members wish to disapprove the budget, they would need to get a petition signed by 75% of the members disapproving the budget and they have ten days in which to bring the petition to the Board. Questions followed about the increase in the dues to \$960 and if the budget can be amended. Kathleen explained that the By-Laws and the CCR's state that the annual budget is prepared and approved by the Board, but it cannot be amended; if the Budget fails to meet operating expenses, there are provisions for a Special Assessment. Discussion tollowed. Several members had questions regarding the status of the bankruptcy proceedings for the golf course and the TANFL group's efforts to gain ownership; Bill Carr provided the members with an update.

President Arrington stated that a quorum was confirmed. The first order of business was to approve the Minutes from the 2017 Annual Membership Meeting. Copies of the minutes were

available to everyone in attendance. President Arrington asked if there were any corrections; there were none. A motion was made to approve the minutes and the vote unanimously carried.

President Arrington stated that the other item of business was election of Directors. Kathleen Ferrell, representative for Tartan Way, is rotating off the Board and Lynn Bowman has been nominated for that position. Anne Davis, representative for Robertson Court, is rotating off the Board and Barbara Wade has been nominated for that position. Jack Anderson, representative for Aberdeen, is rotating off the Board; Billy Reynolds and Eneicy Seitz have been nominated for the position. Jim Arrington, Member-At-Large, is rotating off the Board and Phil Harrod and Ed Crosby have been nominated for the position. Jim Reese, representative for Rosemount, Johnny Vaughan, representative for Tom Morris and Harry Crook, representative for Saint Andrews have one year remaining in their terms. President Arrington asked if there were any nominations from the floor and there were none. President Arrington asked Jack Anderson and Vev Arrington to count the voting certificates. A member asked that they sit in front to count the ballots.

President Arrington thanked the Directors that are rotating off for their service. Jack Anderson thanked Jim Arrington for the last three years of his service. Discussions followed.

Jack Anderson stated that they counted 72 voting certificates; two were not valid because it did not include a name and/or address. Jack confirmed that Lynn Bowman received 63 votes; Barbara Wade received 65 votes; Bill Reynolds won the majority with 36 votes and Ed Crosby won the majority with 43 votes. President Arrington welcomed the new Directors and reminded them that they would need to have an organizational meeting within ten days to elect the officers. The new Directors take over their positions upon adjournment of and he thanked the vacating Directors again for their service.

There being no other business to conduct, the meeting was adjourned at 7:20pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Will M Dereg

Kathleen M. Ferrell Secretary/Treasurer